Happy Birthday to my favorite little sister ever!  I’m a day late and a dollar short, Ellie (her birthday was actually yesterday, Feb. 10).  But that’s okay because you don’t even know this blog exists yet 🙂

Little Ellie turned 18 yesterday and I’m still in disbelief. I don’t know when I’ll be able to accept it because I had just started to think of her as 16, maybe 17, instead of like 10! Did you know you stayed the same age for 6 years, Ellie?  Everyone is going to want to know how you got that special power.

Sometimes, when I really haven’t seen you in a long time, you get even younger. Even though I was only like 6 when you were this age, sometimes I still think of you like this…

SO cute, right? Don’t you wish you could revert back to that for a day?

You’ve been a wonderful part of my life and so many others’, and I hope this year brings great and exciting changes with college in the fall! We’re praying for your decision about where to go.

Jeremiah 29:11: “‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Love you Ellie!!!

