Tags

We have some more big things checked off the wedding checklist – yay! We’ve chosen our florist. We booked our photographer last week. I ordered my dress about two weeks ago, and I finally decided on bridesmaid dresses yesterday!

Our florist is Bouquet Floral Design, owned by a family friend who also did my older sister’s wedding. You can see pictures of the pretty pink peonies and other flowers she did for Hanley’s wedding on her blog here.

Our photographer is inContrast Images. They are a couple based in Raleigh who have several years of experience doing weddings and both went to school for photography. We are really excited about working with them! You can see many more pictures from weddings they’ve done on their blog.

I got my dress at J.Major’s in Charlotte. (I will not be linking to a picture of the dress, though! Jon would die.) Everyone at the store has been so helpful, and I love that they communicate through email! J.Major’s is actually the last place I looked. Unlike most people I know, I didn’t go back and get one of the first dresses I tried on. I think it’s actually the last one I tried! I will divulge that the dress is a specialty LulaKate dress, and I’m personalizing it a bit once it comes in. LulaKate started in Charleston, where the flagship store is (another reason I love it!)

I also found my bridesmaid dresses at J.Major’s. The dresses are by Alfred Sung, and the color is a very pale pink. I did not anticipate how hard deciding on bridesmaid dresses would be! I think I might’ve stressed about that more than my own dress. Thanks to my younger sister, I’m now locked into my decision because she went ahead and ordered hers. That’s good though, because I’ve been waiting to get started on other things to figure out the color of the dresses! Stay tuned…

