I’ve been doing a lot of work on our wedding website in the past few days, so I wanted to share the link with y’all! We have a short description of everyone in our bridal party and a short story of how wet met, etc.

The site is sponsored by The Knot. It’s really nice that they give everyone who signs up with them a site for free. I just wish the designs were more customizable. I think I changed the design five times in the past two days! I just didn’t love any of them. I think I’m settled on the current design, though….I guess we’ll see!

I also wanted to let you all know where else I’ve started blogging recently! I told you I started interning with a wedding planner in Raleigh. One of the things I’m doing is updating her blog with some of the weddings she’s done in the past several months. I’ve done the three most recent posts so far. The last one is a press release, which is another part of what I’m doing…writing some press releases and sending them to local media. The first two blog posts really didn’t involve writing any content because that was already provided for me. Maybe if I’m able to go to some weddings in the next few months, I will see enough to write about them! But for now we’ve got to go back through the past few months and find the pictures and stories to showcase the hard work Shawn put into those weddings. She works with some amazing photographers and videographers, so you should check it out to see some really cool stuff!

